FARINGDON TOWN COUNCIL

The Pump House, 5 Market Place FARINGDON, Oxfordshire, SN7 7JA Telephone 01367 240281 www.faringdontowncouncil.gov.uk

Clerk: Sally Thurston



Full Council and Committee Membership List 2023/24

Council Members

Cllr. Jane Boulton	Cllr. Rufus Lunn
Cllr.boulton@faringdontowncouncil.gov.uk	Cllr.lunn@faringdontowncouncil.gov.uk
Cllr. Peter Castle	Cllr. Kimberly Morgan
Cllr.castle@faringdontowncouncil.gov.uk	Cllr.morgan@faringdontowncouncil.gov.uk
Cllr. James Famakin	Cllr. David Norris
Cllr.famakin@faringdontowncouncil.gov.uk	Cllr.norris@faringdontowncouncil.gov.uk
Olla Italia Farrana	Olla Ohaia Dalasaa
Cllr. Julie Farmer	Cllr. Chris Palmer
Cllr.farmer@faringdontowncouncil.gov.uk	Cllr.palmer@faringdontowncouncil.gov.uk
Clir. Angolo Finn	Cllr. Gene Webb
Cllr. Angela Finn	
Cllr.finn@faringdontowncouncil.gov.uk	Cllr.webb@faringdontowncouncil.gov.uk
Clir. Alan Ford	Cllr. Mark Wild
Cllr.ford@faringdontowncouncil.gov.uk	Cllr.wild@faringdontowncouncil.gov.uk
Ciii.ioru@raringuoritowncouricii.gov.uk	Ciii.wiid@raiiiigdoritowiicodricii.gov.dk
Cllr. Steve Leniec	Cllr. Dr. Mike Wise
cllr.leniec@faringdontowncouncil.gov.uk	Cllr.wise@faringdontowncouncil.gov.uk
om.ieriico@farifiguoritowricouricii.gov.uk	Sin. Wise @ faringuorite write our felling ov. dr.

Town Mayor	Cllr. Castle
Deputy Town Mayor	Cllr. Boulton

<u>Committee Membership</u> Town Mayor and Deputy Mayor are ex-officio members of all Committees.

Finance and Audit		
Chair	Cllr. Leniec	
Vice Chair		
	Cllr. Boulton	
	Cllr. Castle	
	Cllr. Famakin	
	Cllr. Finn	
	Cllr. Morgan	
	Cllr. Norris	
	Cllr. Webb	
	Cllr. Wild	
	Cllr. Wise	

Planning & Highways	
Chair	Cllr. Wise
Vice Chair	
	Cllr. Boulton
	Cllr. Castle
	Cllr. Famakin
	Cllr. Ford
	Cllr. Lunn
	Cllr. Norris
	Cllr. Webb
	Cllr. Wild

Facilities	
Chair	Cllr. Webb
Vice Chair	
Members	Cllr. Boulton
	Cllr. Castle
	Cllr. Finn
	Cllr. Leniec
	Cllr. Norris
	Cllr. Palmer
	Cllr. Wild

Community and Partnerships	
Chair	Cllr. Morgan
Vice Chair	
	Cllr. Boulton
	Cllr. Castle
	Cllr. Famakin
	Cllr. Farmer
	Cllr. Leniec
	Cllr. Palmer
	Cllr. Wild

Working Parties and Sub Committees

Strategic Working Party Appointed May	2023 Parent = Full Council
Chair	To be elected at the next meeting
Members	Cllr. Boulton
	Cllr. Castle
	Cllr. Famakin
	Cllr. Finn
	Cllr. Ford
	Cllr. Leniec
	Cllr. Morgan
	Cllr. Norris
	Cllr. Palmer
	Cllr. Webb
	Cllr. Wild
	Cllr. Wise
	Town Clerk

Staff Sub Committee Appointed May 2023 Parent = Finance	
Chair	To be elected at the next meeting
	Members Chairs of all committees.
	Mayor and Deputy.

S106 & CIL Working Party Appointed May 2023 Parent = Full Council	
Chair	
Members	Cllr. Boulton
	Cllr. Castle
	Cllr. Finn
	Cllr. Leniec
	Cllr. Norris
	Cllr. Webb
	Cllr. Wild
	Cllr. Wise
	Officer appointed by the Town Clerk

Town Centre Regeneration Working Party Appointed May 2023 Parent = Community & Partnership	
Chair	
	Cllr. Boulton
	Cllr. Castle
	Cllr. Farmer
	Cllr. Lunn
	Cllr. Morgan
	Cllr. Palmer

Cllr. Webb
Cllr. Wild
Officer appointed by the Town Clerk

Grants Sub Committee appointed July 2023 Parent = Finance		
Chair		
Members		

Climate Change Working Party Appointed May 2023 Parent = Full Council		
Chair	To be elected at the next meeting	
Members	Cllr. Boulton	
	Cllr. Castle	
	Cllr. Ford	
	Cllr. Morgan	
	Cllr. Wild	
	Cllr. Wise	
	Officer appointed by Town Clerk	

Faringdon Neighbourhood Plan Working Party Appointed May 2023 Parent = Planning and Highways	
Chair	To be elected at the next meeting
Members	Officer appointed by the Town Clerk

Trust Membership

War Memorial Trust	
Chair	
Vice Chair	
Members	ALL COUNCIL MEMBERS

Tuckers Recreation Ground Trust	
Chair	
Vice Chair	
Members	ALL COUNCIL MEMBERS

Outside Body Membership

Representatives to Outside Bodies/ Organisations		
Bromsgrove Day Centre	Cllr. Farmer	
Community Bus Executive Committee	Cllr. Wise	
Faringdon Food Bank	Cllr. Morgan	
Faringdon Twinning Association – France	Cllr. Wise	
Faringdon Twinning Association - Germany	Cllr. Ford	
Faringdon United Charities	Cllr. Farmer	
	Cllr. Finn	
Folly Trust	Cllr. Castle	
Neighbourhood Action Group	Cllr. Morgan	
	Cllr. Wild	
Oxfordshire Association of Local Councils	Cllr. Lunn	
Parish Transport Representative	Cllr. Wise	
Pump House Project	Cllr. Castle	
	Cllr. Morgan	
Traffic Advisory Committee	Cllr. Boulton	
	Cllr. Wise	
Traffic Advisory Committee Deputy	Cllr. Webb	
Public Access Defibrillator Committee	Cllr. Famakin	
	Cllr. Norris	
The Place	Cllr. Castle	
	Cllr. Farmer	
Oxfordshire Neighbourhood Plan Network	Cllr. Wise	
Vale Community Impact	Cllr. Morgan	
Westmill Solar Cooperative	Cllr. Wise	